Once Upon a Fever with Angharad Walker

Date
Wednesday 28 September 2022
Time
1 morning event, 1 afternoon event
Venue
Outreach
More events

Angharad Walker is the acclaimed author of The Ash House and new novel Once Upon a Fever – perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. Join her for an inspiring event which will leave students bursting with ideas for creating their own fantasy worlds! In this engaging and interactive event, Angharad will talk about her own writing journey, using London as inspiration for the fantasy setting in Once Upon a Fever, and the background behind both of her novels. She’ll introduce readers to the characters, guilds and fantastical plants in the book, and read a snippet before signing copies.

Angharad Walker grew up on military bases in the UK, Germany and Cyprus, where stories were often being told about far-flung places, past conflicts, and friends and family. She studied English Literature & Creative Writing at the University of Warwick and the University of California Irvine. Her fiction has been published in Structo and A Million Ways, and her poetry has made it into Agenda broadsheets and Ink Sweat & Tears. She lives in South London.

These are author visits for secondary schools for more information and to book a visit please email education@bathfestivals.org.uk